Arctic Air Snow Removal System

Made in the USA
Call us today toll-free at 866-393-9300




Snow Laws by State

The laws and penalties for each state differ. We can help you find out what you need to know.

New Jersey

New Jersey has the following law that applies to all motor vehicles: Title 39:4-77.1 states that when snow or ice is dislodged from a moving vehicle and strikes another vehicle or pedestrian causing injury or property damage. Any vehicle with a “dangerous accumulation” of snow must have it removed before entering a public road. The operator of a non-commercial motor vehicle shall be subject to a fine of not less than $200 or more than $1,000 for each offense. The operator, owner, lessee, bailee or any one of the aforesaid of a commercial motor vehicle shall be subject to a fine of not less than $500 or more than $1,500 for each offense. No motor vehicle points or automobile insurance eligibility points shall be assessed for this offense, however, any violation of this law requires an appearance in Court. Fines for not removing “dangerous accumulations” of snow will be from $25 to $75.

Return to State Laws.

Source: trucking.org